Chat...

Live events & webinars  

Get a closer look at how FinancialForce.com can help you

Clear filter
Clear filter

August 2015

Webinar: Stop Leaving Money on the Table: Integrating Services and Finance

Join Mike O’Brien, General Manager for Accounting Applications and Lori Ellsworth, General Manager of Professional Services Automation at FinancialForce.com as they share best practices and solutions to help you raise the bar managing your services business. Also, join Mark Van Daele, Senior Vice President of Professional Services at OpenSymmetry as he discusses their journey to a more effective organization by aligning Services and Finance through an integrated software solution.

In this webinar you will learn:

  • Top pain points faced by Professional Services Organizations (PSO) and how a Professional Services Automation (PSA) can help
  • How simple questions around margins, staff utilization, and forecasting can be answered quickly and accurately
  • What you need in an integrated PSA + Financial Management solution
  • Best practices and applications that will take your PSO to the next level
4 August 2015
11:00am 12:00pm PDT (Los Angeles)
1:00pm 2:00pm CDT (Chicago)
2:00pm 3:00pm EDT (New York)
Product demo: FinancialForce PSA demonstration webinar [US]

With FinancialForce Professional Services Automation, all information about your customers, people, projects and financials is on the same platform, and everyone across the organization has insight into all of the data they need to optimize performance. In addition, since PSA is built entirely on the Salesforce1 platform, you also get the scalability, flexibility, security and availability of the industry's leading cloud platform.

5 August 2015
10:00am 11:00am PDT (Los Angeles)
1:00pm 2:00pm EDT (New York)
Webinar: The FD's Guide To The Cloud

Join us for a live webinar on 6th August at 2pm BST to hear why the modern finance function is looking towards accounting in the cloud, how it can help streamline financial processes and the strategic advantages that can be gained for businesses of all sizes.

Eila Madden, Group Editor, CIMA Media. Eila is an experienced business and finance journalist and editor. She will be chairing our webinar, helping to draw out the benefits and challenges of moving to cloud-based accounting.

Kevin Roberts, Director of Platform Technology, FinancialForce.com. Kevin will share his wealth of knowledge around the business benefits and technical advantages of running the finance function on a single cloud platform.

Stephen Paynter, Financial Controller, E-Crunch Ltd. Stephen looks after finance function for E-Crunch and will share his experiences on moving to a cloud model.

6 August 2015
2:00pm 2:45pm BST (London)
3:00pm 3:45pm CEST (Amsterdam)
Webinar: Achieving Best-in-Class Revenue Operations: Keys to Success

When it comes to managing revenue, most CFOs dream of having complete order-to-cash visibility. Unfortunately, for many the vision remains elusive. The reason for the disconnect may vary, but often manifests in familiar themes: revenue leakage, inaccurate revenue projections, high Days Sales Outstanding (DSO), error prone order processes, and more.

Join FinancialForce.com as we examine the current state of revenue operations, the complex “ecosystem” of activities, processes and functions involved, and the technical hurdles that limit efficiency, flexibility, innovation, and growth.

You will learn:

  • The current state/root causes for poor revenue operations across the order-to-cash cycle
  • Operational and technical hurdles within the “revenue operations ecosystem”
  • Best in class practices that differentiates leaders from laggards
  • How to use a single cloud platform approach to improve/automate revenue operations
6 August 2015
11:00am 12:00pm PDT (Los Angeles)
1:00pm 2:00pm CDT (Chicago)
2:00pm 3:00pm EDT (New York)
Product demo: FinancialForce PSA demonstration webinar [UK]

Managing your projects with PSA (Professional Services Automation) gives you total visibility and control across your organisation. Customers, resources, projects and financials are all on the Salesforce1 platform so you can get the scalability and security of the industry’s leading cloud platform. This webinar demonstrates the application in a UK organisation

13 August 2015
2:00pm 3:00pm BST (London)
3:00pm 4:00pm CEST (Amsterdam)
5:00pm 6:00pm GST (Dubai)
11:00pm 12:00am AEST (Sydney)
Product demo: FinancialForce HCM demonstration webinar [US]

Join us for a demonstration of FinancialForce HCM on the Salesforce platform and discover how you can:

  • Manage the entire HR spectrum including: your HR system of record, benefits & compensation, performance/talent management, career/succession planning, and more.
  • Automate and streamline recruitment processes across applicant sourcing, acquisition, and on-boarding.
  • Collaborate and share information on workforce related issues and projects.
  • Gain complete visibility across your workforce with personalized dashboards and reports.
  • Registration is required for this event and spaces are limited. Full joining instructions will be emailed to you prior to the start of the webinar.

13 August 2015
10:00am 11:00am PDT (Los Angeles)
1:00pm 2:00pm EDT (New York)
Webinar: Navigating HR Technology

Join us to hear how you can navigate the world of HR Technology. Charles Ashworth, VP Employee Success at FinancialForce.com and Jon Clark, Director Strategy Services at OpenSymmetry will be discussing key HR trends to consider and how to move from assessing current HR capabilities through to selecting the right solution for your business.

18 August 2015
3:00pm 4:00pm BST (London)
4:00pm 5:00pm CEST (Amsterdam)
6:00pm 7:00pm GST (Dubai)
12:00am 1:00am AEST (Sydney)
Product demo: FinancialForce Accounting demonstration webinar [UK]

Join us for an informational webinar demonstrating the number one accounting application for Salesforce CRM.  This webinar demonstrates the application in a UK based organization:

  • Experience a true Opportunity to Cash business process: Salesforce.com Opportunities seamlessly creating FinancialForce.com Invoices
  • Learn how your Salesforce.com users can become an even greater asset to the financial health of your company
  • Discover a better way to support accounting processes - on-demand and in real-time
  • Witness the ease with which Launchpads can speed adoption of FinancialForce.com
  • View Dashboard snapshots of many financial health metrics, including Revenue, Expense and Cash Analysis, Deferred Revenue, and Receivables/Payables Agings

Registration is required for this event and spaces are limited. Full joining instructions will be emailed to you prior to the start of the webinar.

19 August 2015
2:00pm 3:00pm BST (London)
3:00pm 4:00pm CEST (Amsterdam)
5:00pm 6:00pm GST (Dubai)
11:00pm 12:00am AEST (Sydney)
Product demo: FinancialForce Accounting demonstration webinar [US]

Join us for an informational webinar demonstrating the only financial accounting solution built natively on force.com. This webinar demonstrates the application in a North American based organization:

  • Experience a true Opportunity to Cash business process: Salesforce.com Opportunities seamlessly creating FinancialForce.com Invoices
  • Learn how your Salesforce.com users can become an even greater asset to the financial health of your company
  • Discover a better way to support accounting processes – on-demand and in real-time
  • Witness the ease with which Launchpads can speed adoption of FinancialForce.com
  • View Dashboard snapshots of many financial health metrics, including Revenue, Expense and Cash Analysis, Deferred Revenue, and Receivables/Payables Agings

Registration is required for this event and spaces are limited. Full joining instructions will be emailed to you prior to the start of the webinar.

20 August 2015
10:00am 11:00am PDT (Los Angeles)
1:00pm 2:00pm EDT (New York)
Product demo: FinancialForce HCM demonstration webinar [UK]

Join us for a demonstration of FinancialForce HCM and discover how you can manage the entire HR spectrum on the Salesforce1 cloud platform: your HR system of record, talent acquisition and performance, career and succession planning, benefits and compensation, time and attendance. Get visibility with dashboards and real-time reporting to speed up decision-making. Improve employee engagement with mobile apps and social tools for better collaboration and sharing of information. See how employee self-service can release HR time allowing you to focus on the strategic issues to drive your organisation forward. Register today and see how HCM can help your business.

25 August 2015
1:00pm 2:00pm BST (London)
2:00pm 3:00pm CEST (Amsterdam)
4:00pm 5:00pm GST (Dubai)
10:00pm 11:00pm AEST (Sydney)
Product demo: FinancialForce SCM demonstration webinar [US]

Join us for an informational and interactive webinar. Let us demonstrate how FinancialForce SCM, built on the Salesforce Platform, helps you manage your entire supply chain processes from order to procurement and back to inventory - in a single closed loop process. In this webinar, you will learn how FinancialForce SCM helps you:

  • Effectively configure, price and quote prospects
  • Streamline multi-channel sales
  • Control costs for indirect and direct spend
  • Gain complete visibility from procurement to fulfillment
  • Seamlessly manage subscriptions and service contracts

Registration is required for this event and spaces are limited. Full joining instructions will be emailed to you prior to the start of the webinar.

26 August 2015
10:00am 11:00am PDT (Los Angeles)
1:00pm 2:00pm EDT (New York)
Webinar: 4 Actions Your PSO Should Take to Align Goals and Drive Revenue

Join Ray Wolf, President of OpenSymmetry and Advisory Board Member for PSVillage, on August 26th as he shares insight into how services organizations can improve visibility and collaboration for success with the right people, process, and technology. Ray will also highlight how OpenSymmetry has achieved the next level of success by eliminating silos and elevating visibility across multiple cloud-based solutions.

Register for this webinar and learn how to:

  • Achieve a predictable revenue model by removing the tensions between various lines of business
  • Properly manage your talent and sales pipeline through a strength-based approach
  • Use technology to your advantage instead of having technology drive your processes
27 August 2015
10:00am 11:00am PDT (Los Angeles)
12:00pm 1:00pm CDT (Chicago)
1:00pm 2:00pm EDT (New York)

September 2015

Product demo: FinancialForce Accounting demonstration webinar [UK]

Join us for an informational webinar demonstrating the number one accounting application for Salesforce CRM.  This webinar demonstrates the application in a UK based organization:

  • Experience a true Opportunity to Cash business process: Salesforce.com Opportunities seamlessly creating FinancialForce.com Invoices
  • Learn how your Salesforce.com users can become an even greater asset to the financial health of your company
  • Discover a better way to support accounting processes - on-demand and in real-time
  • Witness the ease with which Launchpads can speed adoption of FinancialForce.com
  • View Dashboard snapshots of many financial health metrics, including Revenue, Expense and Cash Analysis, Deferred Revenue, and Receivables/Payables Agings

Registration is required for this event and spaces are limited. Full joining instructions will be emailed to you prior to the start of the webinar.

23 September 2015
2:00pm 3:00pm BST (London)
3:00pm 4:00pm CEST (Amsterdam)
5:00pm 6:00pm GST (Dubai)
11:00pm 12:00am AEST (Sydney)

October 2015

Product demo: FinancialForce Accounting demonstration webinar [UK]

Join us for an informational webinar demonstrating the number one accounting application for Salesforce CRM.  This webinar demonstrates the application in a UK based organization:

  • Experience a true Opportunity to Cash business process: Salesforce.com Opportunities seamlessly creating FinancialForce.com Invoices
  • Learn how your Salesforce.com users can become an even greater asset to the financial health of your company
  • Discover a better way to support accounting processes - on-demand and in real-time
  • Witness the ease with which Launchpads can speed adoption of FinancialForce.com
  • View Dashboard snapshots of many financial health metrics, including Revenue, Expense and Cash Analysis, Deferred Revenue, and Receivables/Payables Agings

Registration is required for this event and spaces are limited. Full joining instructions will be emailed to you prior to the start of the webinar.

21 October 2015
2:00pm 3:00pm BST (London)
3:00pm 4:00pm CEST (Amsterdam)
5:00pm 6:00pm GST (Dubai)
12:00am 1:00am AEDT (Sydney)

Privacy Notice: This page links to third-party websites that are not covered by our Privacy Statement. For information about those third parties' handling of data submitted through those websites, please refer to their privacy statements or contact them directly.